Fashion Design Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · Fashion pathway within a broader award

Consumer, Apparel, and Retail Studies (BS), Apparel Design concentration

University of North Carolina at Greensboro · Greensboro, North Carolina, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Science in Consumer, Apparel, and Retail Studies, Apparel Design concentration
Subject
General fashion design, Product development
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

Fashion pathway within a broader award

A broader art or design qualification with a formally named fashion major, concentration or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The program page names Apparel Design as a concentration of the Consumer, Apparel, and Retail Studies BS.

About this program

BS program whose Apparel Design concentration teaches students to combine creativity with business skills through studio classes and internships.

School and department
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Subject or specialization
General fashion design, Product developmentRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science in Consumer, Apparel, and Retail Studies, Apparel Design concentration
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolTextile and Apparel Program Accreditation Commission (ITAA)Accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Greensboro campus

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 2 November 2026)

Suggest a correction