Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated fashion program
Licenciatura en Diseño de Modas
Bachelor in Fashion Design
Universidad ORT Uruguay · Montevideo, Uruguay
- Award
- Licenciatura en Diseño de Modas
- Subject
- General fashion designFull time
- Format
- On campus4 años de cursos
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Four-year university fashion design programme with an intermediate Técnico/a en Indumentaria title in the third year and a final integrative exam.
- School and department
- Universidad ORT UruguayFacultad de Diseño
- Subject or specialization
- General fashion designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Licenciatura en Diseño de Modas
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 años de cursos
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Montevideo (campus for this programme not specified on the programme page)
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- Academic requirements
- Complete upper secondary education (EMS) of any orientation, or equivalent.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Intakes
- March 2027
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 2 November 2026)