Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated fashion program
Bachelor of Fashion Design
TAFE NSW · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
- Award
- Bachelor of Fashion Design
- Subject
- General fashion designFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus3 years full time or 6 years part time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A three-year degree at the Fashion Design Studio combining theory and practical coursework, two industry placements and a final-year collection and portfolio.
- School and department
- TAFE NSW
- Subject or specialization
- General fashion designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Fashion Design
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- National level
- AQF level 7As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Stated by the schoolTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 3 years full time or 6 years part time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time3 years full time or 6 years part time
- Teaching location
- Ultimo (Fashion Design Studio)
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio required
- Portfolio
- Portfolio of 12 examples of original fashion design ideas (copies only, max A3) plus an essay of up to 550 words comparing two designers.
- Interview or assignment
- A pre-admission interview with the portfolio is required.
- Academic requirements
- NSW HSC or equivalent, a Certificate IV in Tertiary Preparation or equivalent, or a completed Certificate IV or higher vocational qualification.
- International applicants
- The institution states that international students may apply
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Facilities, final project and placement
As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.
- Final project or thesis
- In the third year students design and present a collection.
- Internship or placement
- The course includes two industry internships.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 2 November 2026)