Fashion Design Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated fashion program

Apparel Design and Technology, BS

Oklahoma State University · Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Science in Apparel Design and Technology
Subject
General fashion design, Technical design, Pattern cutting, Draping, Fashion CAD
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

BS covering design principles, patternmaking, draping, CAD, 3D digital design and apparel production with a required internship.

School and department
Oklahoma State UniversityDepartment of Design and Merchandising
Subject or specialization
General fashion design, Technical design, Pattern cutting, Draping, Fashion CADRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science in Apparel Design and Technology
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolTextile and Apparel Programs Accreditation Committee (TAPAC)Accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Stillwater campus

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

Portfolio
Students pass a Proficiency Review Process at the end of the freshman year to be accepted into the Design Program.
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 2 November 2026)

Suggest a correction