Fashion Design Degrees

Diploma · Dedicated fashion program

Diseño de Moda y Alta Costura

Fashion Design and Haute Couture

Mayagüez Institute of Technology · Mayagüez, Puerto Rico, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Diploma en Diseño de Moda y Alta Costura
Subject
General fashion design, Couture, Pattern cutting
Format
On campus12 Meses
Price
Not published
This is a school-issued completion award, not an accredited academic qualification.

About this program

Twelve-month in-person diploma program covering fashion illustration, professional patternmaking, cutting and sewing, and textile selection for womenswear and menswear.

School and department
Mayagüez Institute of Technology
Subject or specialization
General fashion design, Couture, Pattern cuttingRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Diploma
Exact award
Diploma en Diseño de Moda y Alta Costura
Award status
School-issued completion awardIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolCommission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC)Accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
12 Meses
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not publishedHorario 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Credits
36 semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
MIT Mayagüez116 Calle Ramos Antonini Este, Mayagüez, 00680

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 2 November 2026)

Suggest a correction