Certificate · Dedicated fashion program
Fashion Design Certificate Program
Made Institute · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
- Award
- Fashion Certificate Program
- Subject
- General fashion design, Garment construction, Pattern cutting, Draping, Fashion CADPart time
- Format
- On campus18 months
- Price
- $15,000whole program, 2026-27
About this program
Part-time, fashion-only certificate covering sewing, patternmaking, draping, illustration, Adobe software and building a capsule collection, with a day or evening class calendar.
- School and department
- Made Institute
- Subject or specialization
- General fashion design, Garment construction, Pattern cutting, Draping, Fashion CADRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Certificate
- Exact award
- Fashion Certificate Program
- Award status
- School-issued completion awardIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolPennsylvania Department of Education, State Board of Private Licensed SchoolsLicence to operate or award
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 18 months
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Part timeDaytime or evening class options; roughly 12 months of classes plus 6 months to create a collection
- Teaching location
- Made Institute Rittenhouse1719 Chestnut St 2nd Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- Interview or assignment
- Application with essay and fee, phone interview, then presentation of a creative project to a panel.
- Academic requirements
- High School Diploma or GED
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Intakes
- Fall 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Facilities, final project and placement
As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.
- Final project or thesis
- Students design and produce a capsule collection in a closing collection-studio course.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 2 November 2026)