Fashion Design Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated fashion program

Fashion Studies (BFA)

Ferris State University · Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Fashion Studies
Subject
General fashion design
Format
Hybrid
Price
Not published

About this program

Studio-based BFA with fashion design and construction, illustration and a capstone collection, alongside sustainability and retail topics.

School and department
Ferris State UniversityPamella Roland DeVos School of Fashion, Kendall College of Art and Design
Subject or specialization
General fashion designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Fashion Studies
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)Accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The page says classes are held on the KCAD campus, online, or in a mixed delivery format; it does not say which applies to this program.
Live or recorded
Teaching mode not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Kendall College of Art and Design (Grand Rapids)17 Fountain St. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Facilities, final project and placement

As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.

Exhibition
The curriculum lists a Fashion Collection/Capstone course and a Fashion Show Production course.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 2 November 2026)

Suggest a correction