Fashion Design Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated fashion program

Bachelor's Degree in Fashion Design

Accademia Italiana · Florence, Tuscany, Italy

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Official Bachelor's degree accredited by the Italian Ministry of University
Subject
General fashion design, Pattern cutting, TailoringFull time
Format
On campus3 academic years
Price
Not published

About this program

Three-year bachelor of arts covering collection development from sketches to realisation, pattern-making, prototypes and tailoring. Offered in Florence and Rome.

School and department
Accademia Italiana
Subject or specialization
General fashion design, Pattern cutting, TailoringRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Italian, English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Official Bachelor's degree accredited by the Italian Ministry of University
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolItalian Ministry of UniversityAccreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 academic years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
Florence

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

Academic requirements
12 years of previous schooling background are necessary to apply to official degrees in Italy.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Intakes
  • October 2026

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 2 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 2 November 2026)

Suggest a correction